Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye: Flash Fiction

I wrote multiple responses to the most recent Carrot Ranch Communications prompt Goodbye. Two had similar endings so only one is presented here. Yet another one might be published tomorrow.

Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye

We had barely spoken a word all morning as I got into my car. We had promised not to say a certain word and were struggling to avoid it. She did tell me she made extra strong coffee to help start my long drive. I still couldn’t help but cringe at the taste. She erased my expression with a kiss. Starting my car, the radio was playing an old song perfectly timed. We shared another kiss through the window before I put my car in reverse. Pulling away, I sang to her, “Sweeten my coffee with a morning kiss…”

fullsizerender-4-2

2 thoughts on “Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye: Flash Fiction

Speak to me

