It’s Shawna’s Birthday, and I Am So Not Ready

Devon of SynDolly fame issued another birthday challenge. This time it was for Shawna Ayoub Ainsle who rules the Honeyed Quill with a velvet glove (no iron fist) and has been featured on all kinds of great sites too numerous to list.

The challenge was to write about 16 things we’re grateful for. I had a potentially good idea that would feature pictures which is something I need to do more of anyway. So I set about taking pictures of things I’m grateful for lik mugs to hold hot beverages in the wintertime…

img_0827

… furballs even though they drive me crazy and interrupt my naptime…

nap-interruption

… my girlfriend and her humorous little lies…

humorous-lies

… Dick pics…

… photographs and memories…

ob

… and several other things that I didn’t get pictures of. Scheduling issues, life events, and trouble with technology got in the way. Now it’s Shawna’s birthday, and I don’t have time to get it all done. So I guess I better post what I got with one more picture. There’s one thing I’m especially grateful for today: the birthday girl, my favorite coach, a wonderful inspiration, my beautiful friend Shawna Ayoub Ainsle…

shawna

Speak to me

